Testimonials

Michael Parr has not only given my daughter Claire her life back, but mine too. The constant worry of your daughter, in the prime of her life, suffering from fatigue was unbearable. Claire has been having the Perrin technique over the last 4 years, which she has considerably benefited from and gone from strength to strength. I am rarely reminded of Claire's illness now as she works full time, goes to the gym, has passed her driving test and bought her own car as well as having some amazing holidays (including skiing/Paris/Amsterdam/Barcelona). Claire is radiant, energetic and happy 21 year old, who is embracing life and we have Michael Parr and the Perrin technique to thank for this fantastic transformation.
I would like to thank you for your help to keep me moving well for the past 5 years. Your diagnosis of my lower back problem was correct and was confirmed by subsequent X-ray. Your regular treatment has vastly reduced discomfort so that I am able to enjoy an active life.
I can recommend Michael without reservation for his healing magic hands, his determination, enthusiasm and skill, his amazing professionalism. Michael’s knowledge is wrapped with great compassion of someone who goes way beyond the call of duty.
You have given me back my life, 2009-2012
I've employed the services of Osteopaths on and off for over 30 years. Michael Parr is certainly one of the best: he is very professional, and extremely effective. Michael strikes the perfect balance between massage, physical manipulation, and restorative exercises. I no longer see him as just someone to turn to when I have acute pain (although I do turn to him in those situations!), but as a trusted adviser and coach, helping me move on to the next physical target that I want to achieve. Since visiting him I can see clear and distinct improvement in my overall health, directly attributable to his methods, input, advice and continued guidance.
I have seen many very good Osteopaths over the last 30 years but never one that has Michael's approach. He truly is a wizard! In just three treatments over the last few months I have more mobility and movement, particularly in my neck and shoulders, than I have had for years. I have been very impressed by his skill and dedication in rooting out the cause of my problems rather than just treating the symptoms. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Michael Parr is without a doubt the most skilled and amazing osteopath I have ever met. His clinical and diagnostic skills are second to none. After a very bad fall and seeing 3 osteopaths for most of last year, Michael diagnosed and 'fixed' me in one visit ! It has taken some more visits to remedy the root cause and set me on the path to health, but I have now completed two walking marathons and contemplating a 10k run, something I would never have entertained at the beginning of last year. His approach is the complete package, with 'hands on' work, advice and exercises, as well as gentle, secure and professional attitude. I would wholeheartedly recommend him in a second. Top dude! 🙂
I am very grateful for all the help and advice I have received from Michael Parr. A friend of mine recommended him when she heard that I had problems with my knees, resulting from osteoarthritis. Michael guided me through an exercise and diet regime, which led to a remarkable improvement of my condition. He is a dedicated and skilled osteopath; the best in Cambridge! I can highly recommend him.
Brilliant, Professional, very caring. Always the most thorough examination followed by excellent treatment. I have no hesitation in giving out contact details to anyone I meet who complains about their back.
Since starting the treatment in April 2012 my life has changed. I have passed my AS and some of my A level exams, which I had previously failed, and I have also passed my driving test.
I visited Michael following a recommendation from a friend. My previous osteopath had 'maintained' the problems with my lower back. Michael's approach is not only to relieve discomfort, but to work on weak areas and improve muscle tone and flexibility. We have made steady progress and I am now able to undertake fairly strenuous walks e.g. in the Lake District and still be mobile and pain-free at the end of them. He is patient and always explains why we are doing particular exercises and ensures that I am doing them correctly. Michael's approach is holistic. We have discussed other areas of my health and he has suggested complementary supplements to improve these.
I only started seeing Michael for less than a year but I must say he is one of the best ones I have consulted, for my neck and shoulder pain. His recommended strengthening exercises have improved my pain management, and he was always attentive to details such as my body responses after a couple of weeks of doing these exercises.
Michael changed all of this and steadily increased my movement, reduced the pain – I can now read, socialise and take no medication at all! I can honestly say that I am pain free – and HAPPY! I owe this all to Michael! Thank you so much.
I have only just started seeing Michael for ongoing back problems, and already I don't know what I'd do without him! Michael makes you feel completely comfortable, and never ceases to impress me with his confident knowledge of the body and its treatment. After just 2 sessions I'm already starting to feel 23 again rather than the 90yr old woman I felt like before. Michael's in depth treatments have been worth every penny. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone struggling with physical pain, especially if you feel nothing has worked so far! I certainly won't be going back.
Michael has been the only person able to fix me! I have had over 13 years of widespread joint pain including my whole spine. I had undergone numerous diagnostic investigations and was constantly told that there was nothing wrong. I steadily increased my pain medication to try to ‘deal’ with the pain. Eventually I was taking over 40 pills a day and wearing pain relief patches on my skin. I couldn’t sleep, read, think properly, and I was just about maintaining my role as a teacher. I had no life outside of work as I was too shattered and down to do anything.
I started out with an odd noise/movement my lower back was making about a year ago, and a friend recommended Michael. With his unique and wonderful way of working, he released my back and re-activated my core through a series of exercises that increasingly challenged my ability upwards. All it took was a few moments every day (or every other day) and the difference was amazing. I wholeheartedly recommended Michael to a whole bunch of friends and family, and will continue to do so!
Michael has been the only person able to fix me! I have had over 13 years of widespread joint pain including my whole spine. I had undergone numerous diagnostic investigations and was constantly told that there was nothing wrong. I steadily increased my pain medication to try to ‘deal’ with the pain. Eventually I was taking over 40 pills a day and wearing pain relief patches on my skin. I couldn’t sleep, read, think properly, and I was just about maintaining my role as a teacher. I had no life outside of work as I was too shattered and down to do anything.
Excellent, reliable and professional service. Been having treatment for nearly 4 years now and couldn't feel better.
I was suffering over a long period with back pain’s, Michael made the experience very simple but effective getting to the core of the problem immediately and teaching me preventative actions I can take in the future. I would highly recommend treatment with Michael, a very professional yet comfortable experience.
I went to Elementary Health with an elbow pain. When it was explained that my pain was coming from the neck and back I didn’t believe it, but I went on to have the manipulations and went home to do the recommended exercises. It is unbelievable that the pain in the elbow is gone. I would recommend anyone with pain to go there. I thought I had something sinister because I was in pain. All I needed was manipulation and exercise.
'A year ago, when I was at my lowest, suffering, I could barely leave the house. I was suffering with a bad back and neck ache, constant fatigue, headaches and many other symptoms.
I would unreservedly recommend this sensible and realistic treatment programme to any severe, long term sufferer looking to make a real difference to their life.
Michael changed all of this and steadily increased my movement, reduced the pain – I can now read, socialise and take no medication at all! I can honestly say that I am pain free – and HAPPY! I owe this all to Michael! Thank you so much.
I have been lucky enough to have received treatment with Michael Parr for the last 4 years (and still ongoing). I first found out about Michael whilst looking into the Perrin technique, which I had been recommended to try by a fellow sufferer. Before starting treatment with Michael, I was suffering with extreme fatigue - sleeping nearly 18 hours of a 24 hour day and still not feeling refreshed, I was also suffering from debilitating headaches, sore throats, as well as muscle, back and joint pains. Although I would have good and bad days, I could never do anything to physically exert myself or I would suffer a relapse. Months and months go by now where I don't even think about those symptoms. I have maintained a full time job for the past two and a half years and can do everything a fit and healthy person would be able to do without having a setback. I honestly do not believe this would have been possible without Michael Parr and also the Perrin technique. He is always reliable. His professionalism and knowledge never fails to amaze me. I would highly recommend Michael Parr.
Michael is an excellent, very professional and extremely knowledgeable practitioner. He has managed to sort out an ongoing problem, I have been seeing other professionals for years, in only a few treatments. Fantastic - would recommend to anyone!
My visits to Elementary Health have always been a good experience. With a good understanding of the body, postures, and osteopathic knowledge. Michael is teaching me how to correct my postures which are causing pain. Thank you Michael!
I see Michael regularly as a musician who needs to keep in working order and he is extremely competent, knowledgeable, experienced and professional. He has also given me a number of exercises to build up my strength which is very useful. He is always courteous. I highly recommend him.
Michael is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He uses effective methods to help with posture, aches and pains. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Michael is there when ever needed to support and encourage; giving both professional advice and treatment as well as self help routines for home. I can't recommend him enough!
I went to Elementary Health with an elbow pain. When it was explained that my pain was coming from the neck and back I didn’t believe it, but I went on to have the manipulations and went home to do the recommended exercises. It is unbelievable that the pain in the elbow is gone. I would recommend anyone with pain to go there. I thought I had something sinister because I was in pain. All I needed was manipulation and exercise.
I have had regular Osteopathy appointments with Michael, from Elementary Health, for a number of years following my first appointment after my lower back seized up. After my first appointment Michael implemented a gradual increase in time between appointments and I now see him every three months for what I call my "back maintenance." It is hard to put into words the complete service Michael offers as he certainly doesn't stop at only carrying out my "back maintenance". He is very forthcoming with suggesting suitable strengthening and stability exercises and will offer advice and interesting discussion about the body and how it works. His knowledge in all of these areas is extremely competent and he clearly has a great desire to improve his own personal knowledge through external training. Michaels manner during appointments is as good as it gets. I have never felt uncomfortable during an appointment and can imagine that he adapts this manner accordingly for each of his clients. If I was asked to recommend an Osteopath, Michael would come very highly recommended.
Michael changed all of this and steadily increased my movement, reduced the pain – I can now read, socialise and take no medication at all! I can honestly say that I am pain free – and HAPPY! I owe this all to Michael! Thank you so much.
When I first met Michael, I was walking on crutches and at times wheelchair bound due to severe PGP from my pregnancy. I noticed a HUGE difference after the first session with Michael. 3 sessions later and I was totally cured!!! I would recommend Michael 100% I found him to be very patient, understanding and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you so much for all your help Michael X
Since starting the treatment in April 2012 my life has changed.
Michael changed all of this and steadily increased my movement, reduced the pain – I can now read, socialise and take no medication at all! I can honestly say that I am pain free – and HAPPY! I owe this all to Michael! Thank you so much.
Michael has been the only person able to fix me! I have had over 13 years of widespread joint pain including my whole spine. I had undergone numerous diagnostic investigations and was constantly told that there was nothing wrong. I steadily increased my pain medication to try to ‘deal’ with the pain. Eventually I was taking over 40 pills a day and wearing pain relief patches on my skin. I couldn’t sleep, read, think properly, and I was just about maintaining my role as a teacher. I had no life outside of work as I was too shattered and down to do anything.
I spent thousands of pounds at private clinics and doctors but no one could help me. I was introduced to Michael at Elementary Health about four years ago, Michael has been the only person able to diagnose my condition and help me with my various physical problems. Michael is very professional and has immense knowledge and he is able to answer all my questions. I am very happy to find such a professional person who can help me so much that I do not mind traveling from London to Cambridge to see him for my treatments. I truly recommend Elementary Health to anyone that is suffering from various muscle and joint aches. Thank you Michael very much!
I am a triathlete and have completed a couple of Ironman races. I highly recommend Michael as a part of any training plan. He is an excellent osteopath with a detailed knowledge of how the body works. Not only is he able to unlock the inevitable kinks that occur during training, but he will also guide you through a set of exercises to build strength/stability that improve performance and reduce the chance of problems recurring.
Michael is the best osteopath I have ever known. He is a skilled, smart, and friendly and is ready to help with all injuries you have. His knowledge is a very impressive. Also he creates a very nice atmosphere in the clinic, so as soon as you meet him, you get the impressions you have known him for ages’ - Thank you Michael
Michael has excellent 'bedside manners', a good listener and smart practitioner – he combines Osteopathic and other techniques that build upon each other – in a manner far more effective than I experienced in the last decade of treatment in the US.
Michael is a natural healer as well as an expert Osteopath. He comes at the end of a long time of Osteopaths over many years and countries. Was so gentle I wondered whether he has done anything. I am very pleased to have found him.
Michael was very thorough when treating me. His knowledge allowed me to understand where my problems may have stemmed from and how I could avoid any problems in the future.
Michael always works hard to find the best way to work with and treat individuals to suit each one in the best way that benefits them in the long run, adapting, simplifying and finding alternative exercises if needed. Michael is always happy to go over these should you become unsure of them. Michael knows his information/facts well and always answers any questions you have in a way that's easy to understand. All the treatment and exercises has helped a lot and got things moving and working again. 10/10 thanks for all your hard work and continuous enthusiasm!
I have seen many osteopaths and physiotherapists about my hip and groin pain for many years, in Germany as well as in Cambridge, and I must say I have never met anyone as competent and knowledgeable as Michael Parr from Elementary Health. He does not just do his job, his heart is in his work. He goes to seminars, talks and workshops around the world and he is really engaged and committed whilst treating me. What I am most impressed by is how thoroughly he does the exercises with me. Nothing escapes his expert eye and he pays attention to the smallest movement and muscle, checking and ensuring that I do my exercises correctly; just like the best therapist I could imagine. With his great sense of humour, his friendliness, his sensitivity and good manners he makes sure that I never feel self-conscious when doing the exercises in front of him, and his correcting/adjusting/demonstrating feels very skilful and professional. Michael is also a really good listener, and in combination with his holistic approach he looks at the whole person. No one else before listened (and remembered!) so carefully to the details of my everyday life-style, how much a day I walk, how I carry my bag, which shoes I wear and all the other little things which contribute to orthopaedic issues and are far too often ignored by other therapists. On a practical note, I really like the fact that you can book your appointments with Michael online, receive reminder emails, that you can pay by card and email Michael any time.
**Excellent!!!** I have seen Michael for both Osteopathy/Perrin Technique treatment on many occasions. He is a kind, professional and dedicated practitioner whose extensive training and knowledge is clear to see, and can help people with a variety of health issues. His Naturopathic approach means he does not just treat the symptoms but identifies the root cause of a problem. Many of my back/hip structural issues had been present since childhood. I am continuing to progress with these with Michael through Osteopathy and specific exercises. My back is positively unrecognisable! Amazing service, very grateful - thank you!!
Michael has been the only person able to fix me! I have had over 13 years of widespread joint pain including my whole spine. I had undergone numerous diagnostic investigations and was constantly told that there was nothing wrong. I steadily increased my pain medication to try to ‘deal’ with the pain. Eventually I was taking over 40 pills a day and wearing pain relief patches on my skin. I couldn’t sleep, read, think properly, and I was just about maintaining my role as a teacher. I had no life outside of work as I was too shattered and down to do anything.
I have been treated by Michael for 6 years. His use of the Perrin Technique has transformed my life - to the extent that I have gone from having a very limited quality of life to now being able to enjoy a good social life and have even been able to have a baby daughter. This is something I know would never have been possible with the energy levels I had before my treatment started. I can't say how grateful I am for the gift of being able to have and look after my daughter. I now get one treatment every 3 months and for the past 4 years this has kept me at a consistently good level of health. I recommend Michael and this treatment to everyone.
A year ago, when I was at my lowest, I could barely leave the house. I was suffering with a bad back and neck ache, fatigue, headaches and many other symptoms. Since starting the treatment in April 2012 my life has changed. I have passed my AS and some of my A level exams, which I had previously failed, and I have also passed my driving test. I am now almost symptom free, thanks to Michael Parr.
A friend recommended Michael as the best osteopath ever, and I have to agree he is. He engages you and explains clearly what the problems are and what you can do to help yourself in addition to his treatments. Brilliant!
In the past I have seen different people regarding my back and neck problems. I was getting weekly treatments to try and solve my problems but had to keep these sessions up to ease the pain, it was a very frustrating process. I saw Michael for 3 sessions and he got to the root cause of my problem straight away, he even gave me great strength exercises to reduce the problem from happening again
Michael Parr is without a doubt the most skilled and amazing osteopath I have ever met. His clinical and diagnostic skills are second to none. After a very bad fall and seeing 3 osteopaths for most of last year, Michael diagnosed and 'fixed' me in one visit! It has taken some more visits to remedy the root cause and set me on the path to health, but I have now completed two walking marathons and contemplating a 10k run, something I would never have entertained at the beginning of last year. His approach is the complete package, with 'hands on' work, advice and exercises, as well as gentle, secure and professional attitude. I would wholeheartedly recommend him in a second. Top dude!
As someone with regular pain and fibromyalgia, I can highly recommend Elementary Health and Michael Parr. For over 10 years I visited numerous physios, osteopaths, sports therapists and everything in-between with no long-term improvement or development. Suffering with neck, shoulder, upper and lower back pain, I would usually visit a practitioner once or twice a week, while problems were acute. Since meeting Michael some 6 years ago, my visits are now once or twice every three months - Michael's plan for me right from the beginning. Michael not only fixes short term pain with careful manipulation but develops one-to-one exercise plans to help prevent re-occurrence of the issues. I've never been looked after with such interest and attention to detail, Michael’s knowledge of the physical body and systems are second to none in my opinion.
Michael steadily increased my movement, reduced the pain – I can now read, socialise and take no medication at all! I can honestly say that I am pain free – and HAPPY! I owe this all to Michael! Thank you so much.
Michael is amazing ! He is very thorough, never skips over any details ! I have always found his aim is to help you to improve every inch of the way; he really cares ! I rely on his treatment; never hesitate to give out his number.
I am very grateful for all the help and advice I have received from Michael Parr. A friend of mine recommended him when she heard that I had problems with my knees, resulting from osteoarthritis. Michael guided me through an exercise and diet regime, which led to a remarkable improvement of my condition. He is a dedicated and skilled osteopath; the best in Cambridge! I can highly recommend him.
Michael delivers the treatment with an affable and enthusiastic professionalism. Furthermore, he is also excellent at tailoring the treatment, in combination with the osteopathy, to suit your level of functioning and weekly needs. If you are considering having this treatment Michael’s competency will give you it’s full benefits and his compassion will support you on the road to recovery.
I initially saw Michael by default because my then osteopath was full and I was in back crisis. I have been seeing Michael ever since. Michael has a recovery approach, he sets me homework so I can improve my problem in between appointments. I have had ongoing problems with my neck but after my pregnancy I lost all the strength and stability in my inner core, which led to lower back problems and my pelvis was sat at a funny angle. He has helped me to understand my problems and together we have solved them. I have full movement in my pelvis and a much stronger inner core. I no longer attend in crisis but as part of a plan. Thankyou Michael
In the past I have seen different people regarding my back and neck problems. I was getting weekly treatments to try and solve my problems but had to keep these sessions up to ease the pain, it was a very frustrating process. I saw Michael for 3 sessions and he got to the root cause of my problem straight away, he even gave me great strength exercises to reduce the problem from happening again
I feel I have my life back again and am looking forward to the future – something I did not really believe was possible before the treatment. I’m unbelievably grateful to Michael and just wish I had found out about the treatment sooner. Thank you.
I started seeing Michael due to my fatigue and back problems. I see him regularly and keep in contact via emails between this. I have found Michael to have a wide knowledge base, and feel he has helped me more than other professionals have. I feel that since my first visit, Michael has helped me improve at lot.
Since starting the treatment in April 2012 my life has changed.
I now sleep better since I first went to Michael
Michael is the best osteopath I have ever known. He is a skilled, smart, and friendly and is ready to help with all injuries you have. His knowledge is a very impressive. Also he creates a very nice atmosphere in the clinic, so as soon as you meet him, you get the impressions you have known him for ages’ - Thank you Michael
'A year ago, when I was at my lowest, suffering from fatigue, I could barely leave the house. I was suffering with a bad back and neck ache, constant fatigue, headaches and many other symptoms.
Michael deserves far more than 5 stars! His knowledge and enthusiasm for his profession are exceptional and he always sorts me out when my ageing body starts to protest about the rigours of belly dancing and mad long-distance walking. Highly recommended!
Michael was great, he understood my problem immediately and put in place a treatment plan to relieve the pain and to strengthen the muscles around the injury I substance while playing rugby.
I had lower back pain for almost 2 years after an injury from deadlifting with bad technique. I had been treated by another osteopath with no improvement. Then on recommendation from a friend I saw Michael. Previously I had experienced bad pain during the night that would sometimes keep me awake but after my first appointment I had complete relief for about a month. Just two more appointments and my back pain was gone completely. Would highly recommend Michael!
Last summer I suffered from an acute episode of lower back pain. This pain resulted in me having to take time off work, which was not financially sustainable. I went to see several private specialists regarding my problem, to which I had very little success. After speaking to Michael I booked an appointment. Michael was aware that I had a fair knowledge of injuries and explained things to me with detail. He offered a very hands on approach and my pain greatly reduced after two sessions allowing me to return to work. I would definitely recommend Michael for any future injuries and I will definitely use him myself if required.
Michael has helped me more with my condition and recovery, than others have. I was fortunate enough to have met Michael when I was at my worst with my illness, and his professionalism and expertise not only helped me diagnose my condition, but also gave me a true understanding of the illness and its various physical symptoms. He was a great help at a time of real uncertainty and made me feel like I wasn't alone with the illness. Michael has a wealth of knowledge and not only is he able to answer all my questions regarding my illness, he is an excellent osteopath. His treatment and exercises have allowed me to retain my mobility and prevent muscular atrophy when I was sedentary. I truly believe that if it wasn't for his help I would not have made the recovery I have. I would wholeheartedly recommend Elementary Health to anyone who is suffering. Thanks!
I would recommend Michael highly. Like most men I do not enjoy visiting GPs or other medical practitioners – but Michael is friendly and makes the sessions informative and worthwhile. I will definitely continue visiting Michael to ensure that I retain my new found flexibility.
Michael is a very conscientious, thorough and dedicated practitioner. He has helped me a lot on my healing journey, willing to go the extra mile to keep me on track and provide reassurance in those low moments. I would highly recommend him as a skilled osteopath and Perrin Technique practitioner.
I visited Michael following a recommendation from a friend. My previous osteopath had 'maintained' the problems with my lower back. Michael's approach is not only to relieve discomfort, but to work on weak areas and improve muscle tone and flexibility. We have made steady progress and I am now able to undertake fairly strenuous walks e.g. in the Lake District and still be mobile and pain-free at the end of them. He is patient and always explains why we are doing particular exercises and ensures that I am doing them correctly. Michael's approach is holistic. We have discussed other areas of my health and he has suggested complementary supplements to improve these.
Michael Parr is one of the most comprehensive healthcare professionals I have had the privilege of knowing. He has delivered consistently high levels of treatment to myself over the past 5 years; both through conventional osteopathy and Perrin Technique. I couldn't recommend him more strongly, particularly the Perrin Technique for anyone suffering from fatigue related disorders. In space of several months he helped me recover. Thank you, Michael.